Who’s Who

Honorary Co-Chairs

Hon. Abner Mikva
Chicago, IL Marlene Post
New York, NY

Board of Directors

Lois Frank, Chair
Atlanta, GA

Ron Abrams
Louisville, KY

Leonard Fein, Founder
Boston, MA

Ruth Fein
Boston, MA

Deborah Frieze
Boston, MA

Deborah Kattler Kupetz
Los Angeles, CA

Rabbi David Levy
Hartford, CT

Lynn Lyss
St. Louis, MO

NJCL Headquarters, Boston

Leonard Fein, Director
Barbara Gaffin, Affiliates Liaison

NJCL Member Agencies

Association of Jewish Family & Children’s Agencies
B’nai B’rith
Central Conference of American Rabbis
Fellowship of Reconstructionist Congregations
Hillel: The Foundation for Jewish Campus Life
Jewish Community Centers Association of America
Jewish Council for Public Affairs
National Council of Jewish Women
Rabbinical Assembly
Union of American Hebrew Congregations
Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations of America
United Jewish Communities
United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism
Women’s American ORT
Women’s League for Conservative Judaism
Women of Reform Judaism

NJCL Advisory Committee

Shoshana Cardin, Baltimore
Marvin Lender, New Haven
Wendy Platt Newberger, Chicago
Robert Pinsky, Boston
Dr. Julius Richmond, Boston
Skip Schrayer, Chicago
Margot Stern Strom, Boston